British Flair – The Lifestyle Event!
British Flair – The Lifestyle Event!
British Flair – The Lifestyle Event!
British Flair – The Lifestyle Event!

British Flair and Country Fair Hamburg – Charity

Detailed Information about British Flair and Country Fair 2020 will be published ahead of the event.
Here you can find information from the 2019 fair:

British Flair’s charity fundraising in 2019 supports MUT Academy

Social inequity harms societies and threatens our democracy. 2,600 young people in Hamburg leave school each year without any perspective. In the meantime, 3,300 apprenticeship positions remain vacant. Job markets in crafts, medicine and care lack potential employees. The costs of an unemployed German citizen are over 20,000 € a year – without taking into account mental health and crime issues.

Education and courage is the solution. Our MUT Academy (MUT = courage) transforms the lives of young underprivileged students, high potential volunteers and the job market.

We guide Hamburg’s students towards achieving a good school-leaving and vocational qualification. In 5 days learning camps, workshops and a mentorship programme we teach them to adapt a growth attitude, to achieve self-efficacy and job skills, and provide a strong network to school-leavers from challenging backgrounds. They learn to tackle obstacles, take the consequences of their mistakes and to learn from feedback, thus taking responsibility for their own lives. As a result 90 % of our participants get a school-leaving qualification. Over 80% find a job. All of them feel more courageous. Their numbers increase each year.

On the other hand, we motivate young high potential volunteers and employers to work with these young people, challenge their assumptions towards a stigmatized social group while simultaneously teaching them leadership skills such as empathy, reflection and intercultural skills. The young people gain jobs and a better quality of life – the companies gain valuable employees.

In order to do our job we need your donations and your network possibilities. One MUT Camp costs 400 € per participant. A one year scholarship costs 5,000 €.

 

For more information check out 
www.mutacademy.de and www.facebook.com/MUTAcademy

Thank you for your courage!

 
Please help

MUT Academy gGmbH
Valentinskamp 45a
20355 Hamburg

E-Mail: info@mutacademy.de
www.mutacademy.de

 
Spendenkonto

MUT Academy gGmbH
Hamburger Sparkasse Ag
IBAN: DE83200505501238211880
BIC: HASPDEHHXXX
 

A friendship that helps: Friends of Britain e.V.

 

Our main aim is to generate donations for charity organisations in and around Hamburg, through fundraising events, in particular with our super tombola at „British Flair“. In addition, Friends of Britain organise concerts and film presentations every year, as well as the popular „Tales & Tunes“ event. They also take part in the “Victorian Christmas Market“, also with the aim of supporting social projects in the Hamburg area and consolidating German-British relations via intercultural encounters with other dedicated people.

 

Since 1991 the society Friends of Britain e.V., consisting of British nationals living in Hamburg and anglophile citizens of Hamburg, was able to donate more than 800,000 euros to over 30 projects of the social sector in Hamburg and its suburbs, in aid of, for example, children with rare diseases, in socially deprived areas, in trauma clinics and hospices, handicapped children and their families, the homeless, patients at the Mammazentrum Hamburg as well as the Klinik Clowns in Hamburg. This year the focus is on the MUT Academy that guides young school leavers without any qualification into a secure professional future.

 

Support us by buying tombola tickets. There are hundreds of attractive prizes to be won.

British Flair – The Lifestyle Event!
British Flair – The Lifestyle Event!
British Flair – The Lifestyle Event!
British Flair – The Lifestyle Event!

British Flair mit Country Fair Hamburg – Charity

Detaillierte Informationen zur British Flair mit Country Fair 2020 erhalten Sie ca. eine Woche vor Messebeginn.
Hier können Sie sich die Informationen zu 2019 ansehen:

Die British Flair Charities unterstützen 2019 die MUT Academy

Soziale Ungleichheit schadet unserer Gesellschaft und bedroht unsere Demokratie. Ca. 2.600 Jugendliche verlassen die Schule in Hamburg jedes Jahr ohne jegliche Perspektive für ihre berufliche Zukunft. Zwischenzeitlich bleiben ca. 3.300 Lehrstellen unbesetzt. Den Arbeitsmärkten in den Bereichen Handwerk, Medizin und Pflege fehlen potentielle Arbeitnehmer. Die Kosten eines arbeitslosen deutschen Bürgers belaufen sich auf mehr als 20.000 € pro Jahr – ohne Berücksichtigung der mentalen Auswirkungen und Kriminalitätsaspekte.

Bildung und MUT ist die Lösung. Unsere MUT Academy ändert das Leben der benachteiligten Jugendlichen. Die MUT Academy befähigt Hamburgs SchülerInnen in einem herausfordernden Umfeld zu einem Schulabschluss und führt sie in das Berufsleben. Für ein Jahr begleiten wir Jugendliche beim Übergang von der Schule in den Beruf. In 5-tägigen MUT-Camps, Seminaren und durch ein Mentorenprogramm mit hochengagierten MUTivatorInnen stärken wir das Selbstwertgefühl, vermitteln wir eine angemessene Einstellung zu beruflichen Tätigkeiten und helfen beim Netzaufbau mit anderen Schulabgängern. Außerdem lernen sie, mit Widrigkeiten umzugehen, aus Fehlern zu lernen, Feedback anzunehmen und zu nutzen, um so die Verantwortung für ihre Zukunft zu übernehmen. Das Ergebnis: 90 Prozent der Teilnehmer erreichen einen Schulabschluss. Mehr als 80 Prozent finden eine Arbeitsstelle. Alle fühlen sich mutiger. Die Anzahl derer wächst von Jahr zu Jahr.

Ebenso werden junge hochengagierte MUTivatorInnen sowie Arbeitgeber ermutigt, mit den Jugendlichen dieser herausfordernden sozialen Gruppe zusammen zu arbeiten und gleichzeitig ihnen Führungskompetenzen wie zum Beispiel Empathie, Reflexion und Verständnis für andere Kulturen beizubringen. Dadurch finden die SchülerInnen einen Arbeitsplatz und erreichen eine bessere Lebensqualität – die Unternehmen gewinnen ambitionierte Arbeitnehmer.

Um diese Arbeit zu unterstützen, braucht die MUT Academy Spenden und Zugang zu Netzwerken. Ein MUT Camp kostet 400 Euro pro Teilnehmer, die einjährige Begleitung eines Schülers/einer Schülerin kostet 5.000 Euro.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter 
www.mutacademy.de und www.facebook.com/MUTAcademy

Vielen Dank für Ihren Mut!

 
Helfen Sie mit!

MUT Academy gGmbH
Valentinskamp 45a
20355 Hamburg

E-Mail: info@mutacademy.de
www.mutacademy.de

 
Spendenkonto

MUT Academy gGmbH
Hamburger Sparkasse Ag
IBAN: DE83200505501238211880
BIC: HASPDEHHXXX
 

A friendship that helps: Friends of Britain e.V.

 

Unser Hauptziel ist es, Spendengelder für karitative Organisationen in und um Hamburg zu generieren, und zwar durch Fundraising-Events, besonders über unsere große Tombola bei der „British Flair mit Country Fair“. Darüber hinaus organisieren die Friends of Britain alljährlich Konzerte und Filmpräsentationen sowie „Tales & Tunes“ und nehmen am „Victorian Christmas Market“ teil - ebenfalls mit dem Ziel, soziale Initiativen in der Metropolregion Hamburg zu unterstützen und die deutsch-britischen Beziehungen über die Begegnung engagierter Menschen zu vertiefen.


Seit 1991 konnte der Verein aus in Hamburg lebenden Briten und anglophilen Hamburgern über 800.000 Euro an mehr als 30 Projekte des sozialen Sektors in Hamburg und Umgebung spenden. Davon profitieren unter anderem Kinder mit seltenen Erkrankungen, in sozialen Brennpunkten, in Traumahäusern und Hospizen, behinderte Kinder und ihre Familien, Obdachlose, Patientinnen des Mammazentrums Hamburg sowie die Klinik Clowns in der Hansestadt. Dieses Jahr liegt der Fokus auf die MUT Academy, die jugendliche Schulabgänger ohne Abschluss in eine sichere berufliche Zukunft begleitet.


Unterstützen Sie uns mit dem Kauf von Tombola-Tickets! Es gibt Hunderte von schönen Preisen zu gewinnen.